A little backtracking

Standard

I have slowed down a bit on my posts only to reflect on what I have been posting. I realized that I kind of jumped into this blog world without really explaining myself. My husband and I have been married for almost 4 years. We have two beautiful children. Isaiah turned 2 in March. He is the cutest thing…most of the time… And then sometimes he decides to voice his opinions of dislike…by screaming… Oh for two year olds!

20130612-115950.jpg
Yes I know it’s a little fuzzy… I need to start taking pics with my camera and not always my phone.

Veronica was born on Christmas Eve. So she is almost 6 months old. She is adorable pretty much all the time. She is definitely along for the ride with her older brother to chase.

20130612-120157.jpg

I love dresses in the summer for her. So nice and cool in our super hot house.

In April, David and I started our paleo journey. We decided that we needed to do something different. I want to loose weight and seasonal allergies, and gain more energy. David wanted to do the same and clear up some digestive issues. We tried to follow basic paleo rules the majority of the time. But we would fail miserably on the weekends…it was like one step forward, two steps back. So we went all out whole30 and succeeded. We thought we could start another a few days later… Wrong. So now we are eating paleo with guilt free treats on birthdays and holidays… We will probably do another whole30 in September… We might be ready then. Until then I’ll post any good recipes I make… Not everything I eat.

Time for the next stage of our food journey… Self control

20130617-193608.jpg

Leave a Reply

